Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Three Awesome New Singles Were Released Today

Last night, Eminem dropped a new single from his upcoming album SHADYXV titled "Detroit Vs. Everybody". The new track features practically every rapper from Detroit: Eminem, Royce Da 5'9", Big Sean, Dej Loaf, Trick Trick, and Danny Brown. It's awesome to hear all these rappers who all have completely different styles come together to represent their city. Dej Loaf raps the chorus, while Royce Da 5'9", Big Sean, Danny Brown, and Eminem all go in on their verses, especially Danny Brown. While the song completely reps the northern Michigan city, the production is handled by outsider Statik Selektah. Make sure you cop SHADYXV on November 24th.

A few days ago, A$AP Ferg posted an Instagram video of him in the studio, telling his fans that he has a mixtape coming out soon entitled FERG FOREVER. And today, he dropped the first single, "This Side" featuring YG.  East Coast meets West Coast on this new certified banger. Ferg experiments with some new flows on the track, and Ferg's soon-to-be tourmate YG spits hot fire. With A$AP Rocky's album coming soon, A$AP Nast's mixtape, and FERG FOREVER, the A$AP Mob is set to take over 2015.

Rick Ross also released a new track today. The fourth single off of Hood Billionaire, is called "Movin' Bass". The track features Jay-Z rapping the hook, and Ross detailing his days of drug slinging. While not as strong as the previous Ross/Hov collab on "The Devil is a Lie", it's still nice to hear new music from the pear aficionado, especially over a Timberland production. Catch Hood Billionaire, Ross's second album this year, on November 24.  

No comments:

Post a Comment